To Mimi

I met with a special mom tonight at the hospital whose little one is waiting for a heart and I just wanted to say a couple things to her and any other family who finds this blog.
It will seem overwhelming and probably discouraging to read about our life, but remember it isn’t your life and whatever comes at your family, God’s grace will get you through it; you haven’t been asked to live our life but yours.  Also remember that all these events have taken place over the course of over two years and reading our compressed timeline could induce panic (if viewing it as a preview of life to come)…..just remember to breathe, and focus on the posts of joy we experience in the midst of the storm.

2 thoughts on “To Mimi

  1. Mimi says:

    It was a huge comfort meeting with you!! When I saw Zoe running toward us last night I was so comforted- she is such a doll!! Thank you for taking the time to meet with me. I am sure it will be the first of many conversations. Thanks so much!!

  2. […] ago I wrote about meeting another mom at the hospital whose baby girl was waiting for transplant: https://thisheartbroken.wordpress.com/2008/07/28/to-mimi/  I was worried that the rough start with Zoe’s life would discourage her.  Mimi’s […]

Leave a comment